FSInnovations ART

FSInnovations ART

033034034 - Copy032031004003024021020019018017016015014013013 - Copy012 - Copy011010009008008 - Copy024 021 020 019 018 017 016 015 014 013 012 011 010 009 008031 032

Art is integrated across the curriculum at FSI. Our Fine Arts teachers, Krista Skrede and Heather Kabat, have facilitated 6th-10th grade FSI scholars’ project-

based earning about social justice, balance, perspective, empathy, diversity & inclusion, HOS, and design principles, while developing a capacity for risk-taking in artistic self-expression, reflection, and goal-setting…just in the first month of school! Check out our HS hallway Gallery Walk of Micography Self-portraits, and venture by the YMI Cultural Center to see 7th grade contributions to the current exhibition:

http://mountainx.com/arts/state-of-the-arts-americans-who-tell-the-truth-at-the-ymi-cultural-center/

Micrography Rubric

MICOGRAPHY MICOGRAPHY MICOGRAPHY

Name:____________________________

“Americans Who Tell The Truth” Art & Education Exhibition Program. Photos: The artist Robert Shetterly and one of his models of courageous citizenship, Rev. Dr. William J. Barber II. The collages are our FSI student contribution to “Courage In Our Midst”. Heather, our terrific Art teacher who encourages community involvement and collaboration

“Americans Who Tell The Truth” Art & Education Exhibition Program. Photos: The artist Robert Shetterly and one of his models of courageous citizenship, Rev. Dr. William J. Barber II. The collages are our FSI student contribution to “Courage In Our Midst”. Heather, our terrific Art teacher who encourages community involvement and collaboration

Tammy Leahy's photo.
Tammy Leahy's photo.
Tammy Leahy's photo.
Tammy Leahy's photo.

_____

MICOGRAPHY RUBRIC for Self-Reflection & Goal Setting

 

Directions:  Please rate yourself using the criteria below.  Please answer the questions at the end of the rubric reflectively and with complete sentences.

Expert Proficient Developing Beginning

CRAFTSMANSH

I

P

My work shows excellent attention to the control, adaptation, and experimentation of the the media.

All of my pencil lines are erased.

My artwork show tremendous pride in my work, it is neatly matted with a clearly written name card.

35       34        33   

My work demonstrates some attention to the control, adaptation, and experimentation of the the media.

Most of my pencil lines are erased.

My artwork is matted with a name card.

     32       31     30

My work demonstrates average attention to the control, adaptation, and experimentation of the the media.

Some of my pencil lines are erased.

My artwork’s matting is a bit off and my name card is a bit messy.

29       28       27

My work demonstrates minimal attention to the control, adaptation, and experimentation of the the media.

None of my pencil lines are erased.

My artwork is matted with little pride and my name card is illegible.

26      25       24

C

O

N

C

E

P

T

S

My drawing demonstrates an excellent understanding of:

how to create a grid and use it to enlarge a small portrait.

how to use the grid to draw a proportionally accurate self-portrait that looks like me.

of how to effectively create value, contrast, emphasis and dimension by using micrography.

how to use the micrography process to creatively  create an original drawing.

how to use words to express what is important to me and about me.

how to use writing in various styles, sizes, and thickness to create interest.

     35       34        33   

My drawing demonstrates a proficient understanding of:

how to create a grid and use it to enlarge a small portrait.

how to use the grid to draw a proportionally accurate self-portrait that looks like me.

of how to effectively create value, contrast, emphasis and dimension by using micrography.

how to use the micrography process to creatively create an original drawing.

how to use words to express what is important to me and about me.

how to use writing in various styles, sizes, and thickness to create interest.

     32       31     30

My drawing demonstrates a developing understanding of:

how to create a grid and use it to enlarge a small portrait.

how to use the grid to draw a proportionally accurate self-portrait that looks like me.

of how to effectively create value, contrast, emphasis and dimension by using micrography.

how to use the micrography process to creatively  create an original drawing.

how to use words to express what is important to me and about me.

how to use writing in various styles, sizes, and thickness to create interest.

My drawing demonstrates a beginning understanding of:

how to create a grid and use it to enlarge and small portrait.

how to use the grid to draw a proportionally accurate self-portrait that looks like me.

of how to effectively create value, contrast, emphasis and dimension by using micrography.

how to use the micrography process to creatively  create an original drawing.

how to use words to express what is important to me and about me.

how to use writing in various styles, sizes, and thickness to create interest.

P

R

O

D

U

C

T

I

V

I

T

Y

I am always on task and do not get distracted, I use class time productively to complete my project.  I clean my work area and help others do the same.

30     29     28

I am usually on task, sometimes I get distracted.  I use a good portion of class time to work on my project.  I usually clean up my area.
27     26    25
I am distracted often and need to be reminded repeatedly to do my work.  I only use about 50% of class to work on my project.  I get distracted during clean up, and need to be reminded to clean up my area
24       23     22
I am rarely on task and I do not clean up.

21     20     19

Explain any challenges you have had to overcome during your creative process.  Explain how you overcame your challenges:


Leave a Reply

